Search Educational Institutes in Your Area

India Wins Runners up Trophy in Its Group in Under-12 Asian Youth Football Festa 2015

Posted on:  | 10 Aug 2015

The Under 12 team of Green wood School, Dimapur, Nagaland representing India at the Asian Youth Football Festa 2015 held at Anseong in Gyeonggi – do Province of South Korea from 7th to 9th August, 2015 has got second position in their group in the Festa by winning 3 out 4 matches in their group. The said School was selected to represent India in the festival since it was the winner of the last under 14 Subroto Cup held in 2014. Financial assistance for participation of the team was provided from the National Sports Development Fund of the Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports.

Total 47 teams from 15 countries participated in the event. India was in Group B-2 along with 3 teams of South Korea and 1 team from China and Thailand each.

Each team had to play 4 matches in their respective groups. On 8th August Indian Team played 2 matches and won both of them:-

(i) Match against the Team – Seoul Gwangjin of South Korea. India won 4-0

(ii) Match against the Team – ADFC Korea of South Korea . India won 2-0

On 9th August Indian Team played remaining 2 matches and lost the first match and won the last match:-

(i) Match against the Team of Thailand, India Lost 0-3

(ii) Match against the Team Xi’an AIZI football club of China. India won – 7-1

The Indian team was thus adjudged the second best team in their Group after Thailand. The team was awarded the trophy for being runners up in its group. This is for the first time that the said team had participated in an International Competition. It is a great morale booster for the players and the school.

Korean Council of Sports for All of South Korea organized Asian Youth Football festival and Asian Youth Football development conference at Anseong in Gyeonggi – do Province of South Korea from 7th to 9th August, 2015. Opening ceremony was held on 7th August 2015 and Closing ceremony was held on 9th August, 2015.

The 15 countries whose teams participated in the event were South Korea, China, India, Thailand, East Timor, Mongolia, Palestine, Nepal, Cambodia, Afghanistan, Uzbekistan, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Laos and Tajikistan.
Copyright © 2015 Vidhyalya All Right Reserved...                                   Admin
No of Visitor : 635444